Chaosforge Forum

• April 18, 2024, 05:30
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 [3]  All

Author Topic: DoomRL 0.9.8.8 - Released!  (Read 42468 times)

Malek Deneith

• Grand Inquisitor Emeritus
  • Grand Inquisitor
  • Lieutenant General
    • View Profile
Re: DoomRL 0.9.8.8 - Released!
« Reply #30 on: December 28, 2007, 13:19 »

I played today a bit, found double shotgun each time and I'm fairly sure it did penetrate (tried to doublecheck even, but I'm not in the mindset at this particular moment so I died to soon). By chance were you fireing diagonal at the time this happened?
Inquisition - saving your soul, one bolter shell at a time.
Spoiler: "Hackmaster Kills" (click to show/hide)

Zeb

• Elder
  • Sergeant Major
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: December 29, 2007, 07:33 »

Without the fuzzy full screen anti-aliasing.

My Laptop does this. I started playing Roguelikes on it (about 2 years ago) so for a while I thought it was just what happened when a roguelike went full screen. Then at one point about 9 months ago I ended up playing NetHack on a Desktop while my laptop was in for repairs and it was...beautiful...

Too bad you can't change the video cards in laptops. (That I know of.)

n9103

• Private FC
    • View Profile
« Reply #32 on: December 29, 2007, 19:08 »

To those complaining of desktop-level Anti-Aliasing (AA), there are global settings that can be adjusted for every video card made in the last 7+ years.
They might be a bit hidden, but they're there.
Try looking for a brand-specific control panel item (Nvidia/ATI/Intel, etc)

Additionally, you might want to change the font smoothing from ClearType to standard, and/or disable smoothing completely with the checkbox. (Properties>Appearance>Effects...)

Rabiat

• Sergeant
    • View Profile
« Reply #33 on: December 30, 2007, 05:12 »

Quote from: Zeb