Chaosforge Forum

  • October 02, 2023, 18:33
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.



Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: fullscreen problem  (Read 3547 times)

felttippen

  • Elder
  • Sergeant
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
  • hopes for shotgun compatible weapon packs
    • View Profile
fullscreen problem
« on: February 03, 2008, 15:51 »

hi people, i installed vista on my pc( yeah i know), but now i cant go fullscreen with doomrl(alt+tab not workin)!!
pe3rhaps someone has experienced similar problems or does simply know other shortcuts or such.
please let me know, im ruining my eyes!
thx
Logged
[24|19|17|12|5|1]
Archvile  General

Kornel Kisielewicz

  • God Hand
  • Apostle
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4556
    • View Profile
    • http://chaosforge.org/
Re: fullscreen problem
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2008, 16:14 »

Vista D:

To be honest, I'm happy it works under vista at all. Can't help you here, because I didn't touch vista at all (and won't until Vista SP 2 comes out xP). However a semi-graphical (console-emulation) version may appear soon -- this one will be able to run fullscreen natively.
Logged
at your service,
Kornel Kisielewicz

felttippen

  • Elder
  • Sergeant
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
  • hopes for shotgun compatible weapon packs
    • View Profile
Re: fullscreen problem
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2008, 16:23 »

ok, thanks nonetheless...semi-graphical consoleemulating hyperspace interfaces? waay too futuristic!
(cant wait!!)
greetz
Logged
[24|19|17|12|5|1]
Archvile  General

Shinji_Ikari_9th

  • Elder
  • Major
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 375
  • Lock and load!
    • View Profile
Re: fullscreen problem
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2008, 15:34 »

I don't know about Vista, but on Windows 98SE (What I have.) Fullscreen in Alt+Enter, so give that a try.
Logged
Over and Out!

null1024

  • Private FC
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: fullscreen problem
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2008, 16:13 »

I know for a fact that Vista refuses to set up textmode, so...

Maybe a SDL console like DosBOX has could be implemented?
Logged

Kornel Kisielewicz

  • God Hand
  • Apostle
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4556
    • View Profile
    • http://chaosforge.org/
Re: fullscreen problem
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2008, 17:37 »

Yep, one is already implemented for all Valkyrie projects, but still not published :)

Logged
at your service,
Kornel Kisielewicz

Cyber Killer

  • Elder
  • Sergeant
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 98
  • cyberpunk
    • View Profile
    • CK's site
Re: fullscreen problem
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2008, 02:21 »

* Cyber Killer drools at the screenshot... ;-)

wow!
Logged
Pages: [1]