General > Graveyard

Machine Spirit PBF

(1/70) > >>

Gargulec:
Spoiler (click to show/hide)Please, keep OOC stuff in spoiler tags
Please, remember that it is my first time GMing a PBF
Please, report any grammatical mistakes of mine to me, so I can correct them
Please, do not spoil other's fun. You play, they play, do not kill yourselves, unless you really have a reason to do so Prologue
The spires of hive city Carnelia launch high into the skies, high above the dwellings of scums and commoners. Only nobility lives there. Or so you thought, before you were taken to the palace of Lady Inquisitor Pistis Sophia.
Now, you rest on confortable sofas, alone in a big hall, quietly admiring a painting of Emperor Victorious on vaulting, supported by numerous gilded columns. Only the wealthiest of nobles could afford such a jewel of craftsmanship. But here, everything is such a jewel. Walls, doors, floors- they are all made with unimaginable, almost inhuman skill. Combined, they would be worth enough thrones to buy an ancient space-ship.

Through large windows, a gentle wind blows, fresh and cold.

You were waiting for the last hour. No one came to attend you, like the inquisitor forgot about her new tools.
Guardsman and assassin. Cleric and tech-priest. Psyker.

What fate awaits you, is an enigma.

Xander Morhaime:
Private Tobias Halsted took full advantage of the comfortable seating as soon as he arrived, going by the reasoning that if you do get a chance at some comfort, take it, because it sure as hell won't last very long. So, the guardsman lounged around, making himself comfortable despite being dressed in field uniform and combat armour. Still, his weapons were stowed and secured, guns wrapped and unloaded, ammunition kept separately.

He wasn't about to suggest this period of rest and luxury be cut short.

Malek Deneith: