Chaosforge Forum

• May 09, 2024, 10:36
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Introduction and assembly question.  (Read 2249 times)

bgrunge

• Elder
  • Lance Corporal
  • Lost Soul
    • View Profile
Introduction and assembly question.
« on: August 12, 2011, 12:42 »

Hi, new to the forum, so I'd like to introduce myself and ask a noob question. I've been playing Nethack since around 1987 (back when it was just Hack), and have recently got into DoomRL, which I really like, so I'm joining the community here.

Regarding assemblies:

According to the description in the manual, weapons have two mod slots by default, and armor has one, correct? I take this to mean that I can install two mods on a weapon, and one on an armor without having whizkid. Whizkid states that it adds 2 and 1 slots to weapons and armor, respectively, so I understand that each rank of whizkid increases the slots to 4 and 2, and 6 and 3.

However, I cannot install two mods on a weapon without whizkid; even with max whizkid, I couldnt install 2 agility mods on boots (to try to make gravity boots). I am completely confused as to how assemblies and whizkid works. Could somebody help me and explain?

Malek Deneith

• Grand Inquisitor Emeritus
  • Grand Inquisitor
  • Lieutenant General
    • View Profile
Re: Introduction and assembly question.
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2011, 13:27 »