Chaosforge Forum

• March 28, 2024, 16:00
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4

Author Topic: Jackhammer with MAc?  (Read 21927 times)

Equality

• Second Lieutenant
  • Lost Soul
    • View Profile
Re: Jackhammer with MAc?
« Reply #30 on: June 10, 2013, 11:19 »

why you talk about those rare Jackhammer but not stormbolter pistol? It becomes rapidfire with 2*TH - 4 per burst. And anyone can assemble it. But still PISTOL not "rapidfire", and do not get 1-ammo-per-volley bonus from MAc. All right here? Why you think that Jackhammer must have such a bonus?
Once advanced DoomRL player
Find mysterious sword Dragonslayer
Say "Best thing ever found!" and start jumping around...
But he can't get the sword from the ground

Sereg

• Chaos Acolyte
  • Greater Elder
  • Brigadier General
  • Angel of Overconfidence
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: June 10, 2013, 14:55 »

I have no experience with the storm bolter pistol =P I posted this after finding Jackhammer, being excited when I saw it worked with TH, then leveling up MAc and being sad when that didn't work.

If I'd had that experience with the storm bolter pistol, first, this thread would have been about that instead, and you would have just posted telling me about how the Jackhammer becomes rapidfire with TH but doesn't benefit from MAc, and asking why I thought storm bolters should get such a bonus while Jackhammer doesn't =P
[26|22|23|15|15|2]
Cyberdemon Chaos Colonel

Medals - DRL 27/43 | XA 16/31

emulord

• Sergeant
  • Lost Soul
    • View Profile
« Reply #32 on: June 10, 2013, 15:21 »

MAc is still really good, but I think it saying "Volleys only consume 1 bullet's worth of ammo" Is a great way of describing it if the Jackhammer/Stormbolter differences are rectified. After all, it already works with BFG10K. Who cares if it gets a little more buffed.

Sereg

• Chaos Acolyte
  • Greater Elder
  • Brigadier General
    • View Profile