Chaosforge Forum

• April 19, 2024, 13:27
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: [H|ArchAo666|99%|YAVP] Apostle kicking (Dragonslayer and Berserker Armor)  (Read 1975 times)

chag

• Private FC
  • Lost Soul
    • View Profile

Well, apparently the Dragonslayer likes me to show up again :-)) This time, when I started playing, I wanted to go for the 100 % killrate with or without the DS. As you can see I almost succeded. I didn´t remember from my last ArchAo666 that the level ends once the Apostle is dead. So the usual "go-for-the-Archvile-first" was a little unhelpful in this case. So, the remaining 11 enemies I didn´t kill are from the last level *sigh*. Seriously, so annoying. I don´t think I feel like doing another 666 levels anytime soon again.

The run itself was pretty cool and (up until the DS) even pretty challenging - at one point I almost died because I didn´t manage to find any decent armor (had three P-modded red armors with me but they were already down in the red and *of course* most armor bonuses got shot to pieces before I could reach them.) So, I was almost dead and thinking: when I don´t find some decent armor SOON that´s it. Lo and behold - next level I found the lava armor. Didn´t know it was that awesome because I have only found it in "normal" runs before and I don´t bother building cerberus boots on normal runs - so it was a little useless to me in earlier games. I used it until I found the DS because then it was time for Malek´s armor. IMHO there is hardly any better armor to go with the DS. I was a little sad I found the Nyarlaptotep´s boots SO late so I used the first nano-pack I found to build some plasteel antigrav-boots and wow, they are even better! With my gear and traits I then had a movement speed of 0.13 and I wiped the floor with most enemies before they even had a chance to react. Definitely awesome!