Chaosforge Forum

• March 28, 2024, 12:35
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: New to Play-by-Forums  (Read 6042 times)

Thiebs

• Elder
  • Sergeant
  • Totally Lost Soul
    • View Profile
New to Play-by-Forums
« on: December 27, 2013, 11:13 »

Hi, guys!

...So... I'm a noob.

I get that the general idea of a play-by-forum game is like a table-top RPG (Dungeons and Dragons is an old enemy friend of mine), but as I'm still fairly new to forums in general, it would help if somebody could fill me in a bit more. It seems like something I'd be really into, but I haven't a clue where to start. Also, are there any particular rules for playing on this particular forum, aside from the general forum rules, or are they on a by-game basis?
0.9.9.7- Hell Baron 1st Lieutenant: (23|13|5|0|0)

ZicherCZ

• Chaos Knight
  • Supporter of Chaos
  • Brigadier General
  • YADJHG - Yet Another Dead JupiterHellGuy
    • View Profile
Re: New to Play-by-Forums
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2013, 15:54 »

Just check the games played now and/or earlier. You will get the idea. Especially, check the Hidden Hands of Aether thread, those guys may be hiring :).
And watch this category, in case someone fires up a new game. This, however, is very rare.
DoomRL 0.997: Cyberdemon Brigadier General - Games: 217, Wins: 2/5/3/6/0, Medals: 18, Specials: 64, Asm: 39, Badges: 19/17/16/5/1/Are you kidding?
Jupiter Hell: Inner Circle - first tech build reached and working

LuckyDee

• Sound Wizard
  • Grand Inquisitor
  • General
  • High Caliber Consecrator
    • View Profile
    • LuckyDeeIndustries
Re: New to Play-by-Forums
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2013, 08:26 »

Especially, check the Hidden Hands of Aether thread, those guys may be hiring :)