Chaosforge Forum

• April 28, 2024, 06:53
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Most versatile weaponry and trait build?  (Read 1887 times)

Drukqs

• Lance Corporal
    • View Profile
Most versatile weaponry and trait build?
« on: July 10, 2010, 17:20 »

I was wondering what weapon classes were considered to be the "best" when it comes to versatility and what traits help further compliment that versatility? I was thinking something like EE -> EE -> Int -> Int -> SoaB -> SoaB etc. combined with automatics like the Chaingun and Plasma Rifle, carrying cells for your plasma rifle also ensures that if you run into a BFG9K or BFG10K you'll have plenty of ammo for it to make the rest of the game smooth sailing. I played awhile back before the most recent update, back around 0.9.9 or before that I believe. So I just started playing again but I'm pretty bad... I try to get a build going like the one mentioned above but can never manage to find the Chaingun in Hell's Arena (after beating round 1) before getting wrecked by the 2nd wave's Cacodemons. However, when I finally get lucky enough to have the Chaingun spawn right next to me, shit gets really crazy really fast. Tips are extremely welcome, thanks in advance.

Sambojin

• First Lieutenant
  • Lost Soul
    • View Profile
Re: Most versatile weaponry and trait build?
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2010, 21:58 »

The easiest/most versatile build is probably the ammo-chain with juggler build.

Fin/Jug/Fin/WizK/SoaB/SoaB/TH/MAch/(then either iron man until the end or another triggerhappy to up the plasma/chain-gun damage).