Chaosforge Forum

• April 28, 2024, 11:16
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: A few mechanics questions and build discussion  (Read 4711 times)

HenWen

• Lance Corporal
  • Lost Soul
    • View Profile
A few mechanics questions and build discussion
« on: March 04, 2012, 18:43 »

Hi,

I recently started playing again after the .9.9.6 update - it is beautiful!  The combination of mouse and tiles makes things easier.  Great work.

How do ammo chains/boxes in the quickslot work?  They seem to reduce reload time substantially - does anyone have an exact figure?

For armor / traits, which order are flat damage reduction and % reduction applied in?

The assault rifle assembly seems to have been changed to something more akin to the high power weapon schematic - something that works on  any weapon.  Does it set bullet dmg to 2d5 or is it a % increase on the previous bullet damage of the weapon?  Does it reduce the # of shots fired per burst by 50% or a flat number?  And the version I last played, it had a firing speed reduction to .8 - was this intentionally removed?

Some of the more subtle changes in the game I really like.  The new AI that doesn't cluster around the center seems better, less predictable and hence creates greater tension.  I like the MAc nerf and the general increase in ammo from ammo boxes, it makes non MAc non melee YAAM much more practical.  The new assemblies seem pretty balanced and usable.