Chaosforge Forum

• April 27, 2024, 14:25
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: [U|100%|YAAM] Elite Platinum Badge  (Read 2377 times)

Icy

• Second Lieutenant
  • First-try Veteran Angelic Badge
    • View Profile
[U|100%|YAAM] Elite Platinum Badge
« on: July 15, 2023, 20:27 »

I generally don't enjoy playing standard games compared to fun challenges, and I especially don't enjoy being forced to go through every bonus level, which is why I've procrastinated this badge for so long. After messing around with silly builds, I decided to play something more seriously and one-tried this badge. Of course though, this was due to some of the most insane luck I could have asked for. Since this is my first time earning this badge, I wanted to post the mortem.

I found Duelist Armor super early into the game, although I had rolled Phobos Lab:

Spoiler (click to show/hide)

I figured I had enough movement speed to lure the Nightmare Demons safely:

And indeed I did:

After Phobos, I rolled Hell's Armory which was also really nice. Had I rolled Deimos Lab, I was planning to use the trick where you skip the Shamblers but still conquer the level:

I found Plasma Shotgun inside, meaning I could swap out my rockets which was really nice:

I unfortunately got hit by the Shambler just before the final hit, but the vault was still very lucky!

I also had Cerberus Boots in Mod Pack form in my inventory, so I would start working towards Whizkid.

And then the good luck went crazy with a Nano Pack on Deimos 2!

My plan for this was going to be Nanomanufacture Plasma Rifle, which would significantly help with ammo management, having a great weapon, and attacking faster without needing to reload!

I also noticed that two of the needed Bulk Packs were also on this floor!

Rolling The Wall was also nice: